Accrediting Bodies

The following chiropractic educational accrediting bodies are members in good standing of the Councils on Chiropractic Education International. If you need additional information regarding their educational standards and accredited chiropractic education programs, or wish to contact the member entity, please use the website or e-mail links. Accredited programs are listed beneath the agency with whom they are accredited.

Note: CCEI does not accredit individual programs or institutions.

Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia (CCEA)

Chair: Dr Kristin Grace

Mailing Address: 

GPO Box 622
Canberra ACT 2601

Telephone: +61 (0) 2 6100 6264



Programs Accredited
  • Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia

  • Murdoch University, Perth, Australia

  • New Zealand College of Chiropractic, Auckland, New Zealand

  • RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

  • Hanseo University, Korea

  • Tokyo College of Chiropractic, Japan

  • International Medical University, Malaysia

  • CQUniversity, Mackay campus, Australia (Sydney/Brisbane campuses - applicant status)

European Council on Chiropractic Education (ECCE)

President: Dr Kenneth Vall 

Executive Secretary: Mandy Stagg

Mailing Address: 

Scharenkamp 22
38442 Wolfsburg

Telephone: +44 (0) 7951 899 701

E-mail: info(at)


Programs Accredited
  • Anglo-European College of Chiropractic - Bournemouth, UK

  • Barcelona College of Chiropractic - Barcelona, Spain

  • Durban University of Technology - Durban, SA

  • Institut Franco-Europeen de Chiropratique - France

  • McTimoney College of Chiropractic - UK

  • RCU Escorial Maria-Cristina - Madrid, Spain

  • Syddansk Universitet Odense - Denmark

  • University of Johannesburg - Dept. of Chiropractic - Johannesburg, SA

  • University of South Wales - Welsh Institute of Chiropractic - Wales

  • University of Zurich - Zurich, CH

Council on Chiropractic Education Canada (CCEC)

Chair: Dr Lynn Shaw 

CEO: John Sutherland  

Mailing Address: 

502-5657 Spring Garden Road

Box 142
Halifax, Nova Scotia

B3J 3R4

Telephone: +1 902 406 4351


Programs Accredited
  • Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College

  • Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières


© 2021 by The Councils on Chiropractic Education International.

6100 Leslie Street

Toronto, Ontario

M2H 3J1 Canada